LDIPC logo

(Photo pending)

Jessica Ackerman is a Program Manager in the Public Health Department at the Region of Durham.

 Elise Arbic

Elise Arbic is the Manager of Healthy Workplace & Engagement at Lakeridge Health.
Kate Bird is the  Executive Director of Community Development Council Durham (CDCD).

Scott Blakey

Scott Blakey is Vice-president, Administration at Durham College

Tahmena Bokhari is the Anti-Oppressive Practice Integration Leader at Durham Children's Aid Society.

Donna Bright

Donna Bright is the Chief Librarian & Executive Officer of the Ajax Public Library.

Kasia Chojecki

Kasia Chojecki is the Manager of Strategic Initiatives within the Economic Development department of the Region of Durham.

Lindsay Coolidge Lindsay Coolidge works in the Office of External Relations at the University of Ontario Institute of Technology (UOIT), where she is responsible for government and community relations.
Rev. Jeff Doucette

Rev. Jeff Doucette is a United Church minister with Dunbarton-Fairport United in Pickering, ON.  He has a passion for music, storytelling and listening to people’s diverse faith stories. He has a background in encouraging and embracing  diversity finding the gift in each other’s uniqueness.


Dr. Hugh Drouin

Dr. Hugh Drouin is the Commissioner of Social Services at the Region of Durham and is the co-chair of the LDIPC.
Chris Fernandes is the Deputy Chief of the Durham Regional Police Service
Amjad Gauhar is a Project Planner in the Planning Department at the Region of Durham.

Elaine Legault


Elaine Legault is the Executive Director of

Conseil des Organismes Francophones de la Region de Durham (COFRD).

Kathy McKay

Kathy McKay is the Executive Director of the Ajax-Pickering Board of Trade


Heather McMillan

Heather McMillan is the Executive Director of the Durham Workforce Authority (previously called the Durham Region Local Training Board).
       Lisa Millar

Lisa Millar is the Director of Education for the Durham District School Board.

Councillor David Pickles

David Pickles is one of three Regional Councillors for the City of Pickering.  

Councillor Pickles is the Chair of the Health and Social Services Committee and as such is co-chair of the Local Diversity and Immigration Partnership Council (LDIPC). 

 Councillor Ted Smith

Ted Smith is the Regional Councillor for the Township of Brock.
Maralyn Tassone is the Executive Director of the Durham Region Unemployed Help Centre.
Janet Traer is the Accessibility Coordinator in the CAO's Office at the Region of Durham.
Staff Support to the LDIPC


Audrey Andrews is the Manager, Diversity and Immigration at the Region of Durham

 Samantha Burdett

Samantha Burdett is a Policy Advisor, Diversity and Immigration at the Region of Durham
Samantha Billingham Samantha Billingham is the Program Assistant, Diversity and Immigration at the Region of Durham


Ex-Officio Members of the LDIPC

Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada (formerly CIC)
Ontario Ministry of Citizenship and Immigration

Ontario Ministry of Advanced Education and Skills Development

Ontario Trillium Foundation

Service Canada



Copyright © 2010 Durham Region